Our Committee of Management

Would You Like To Get Involved?

New era for our work

As our organisation embarks on a new era, we also welcome a new leadership team for 2020.

Our team has officially welcomed new Chief Executive Officer Megan Hanley to the CEO position and our Committee of Management elected long-serving member Neville McCormick as Chairperson.

Last year, 2019, was a milestone year for our organisation as we celebrated 30 years of our work and said farewell to our long-serving CEO Corienne Krich.

At our recent Annual General Meeting at LaTrobe University’s lecture theatre, our outgoing Chairperson Sandra Dalton paid tribute to Corienne and Neville.

Sandra, who is now Deputy Chairperson, said our work started with one program and one worker to support people at risk of and experiencing homelessness.

Thirty years later, our organisation has 150 staff, 70 volunteers and supports more than 1000 people across north-east Victoria every year.

“It is an extraordinary achievement by an extraordinary person, but Corienne was not alone in her journey to support some of the most vulnerable people in our communities,” Sandra said.

“Neville, your contribution to our work and communities across north-east Victoria has been extraordinary.”

In recognition of his 30 years of service, Neville was presented with a large framed aerial photograph of Wangaratta.

Megan said that as the new CEO she was excited about the next chapter for Junction Support Services and what we can achieve by working together.

“After 10 years at Junction, I was extremely honoured to step into the CEO role,” she said.

“Our organisation does not operate to make a profit. Our organisation operates to make a difference.”

Read our 2018-19 Annual Report

Our Committee of Management:
Neville McCormick, Sandra Dalton, Sherril Hodgens, Alby Thomson, Marianne Franke, Vern Hilditch, Linda Phillis, and Debbie Ireland

Would You Like To Get Involved?

Mel Nicholson

TAC L2P Coordinator